BODY TALK: April 29 – May 29

12976971_10153699724643759_2006733047774658039_o
Opening Reception: Friday April 29th 7-11pm
Exhibition Dates: April 29 – May 29, 2016
BODY TALK focuses on expressions of the female form and sexuality through portraiture, still-life photographs & sculpture. Considering themes of identity, self-acceptance, and body dysmorphia, the works in this exhibition range from staged moments to those of genuine spontaneity. Depicting strong characters and narratives through both raw and surreal motifs, the exhibition conveys an honest representation of the contemporary female gaze, self-image, and form in all its beauty, disguise, desire, and emotion.
Tau Lewis (Toronto) www.taulewis.com
Nadia Gohar (Toronto)
Michelle Lefade (Toronto) www.michellelefade.com
Maya Fuhr (Toronto) www.mayafuhr.com
Dafy Hagai (London/Tel Aviv) www.dafyhagai.com
Claire Milbrath (Montreal) www.clairemilbrath.com
Rebecca Storm (Montreal) www.rebecca-storm.com
Neva Wireko (Toronto) www.nevawireko.com
Yulia Zinshtein (NYC/Moscow) www.yzinshtein.com
Curated by Devan Patel & Maya Fuhr
Project Gallery Studios is located at 184 Munro St (back entrance) and open for receptions and by appointment only.
Please direct inquiries to devan@projectgallerytoronto.com